In the end, the reigning champions did it: having overcome a few hiccups in the first afternoon of the race, from the start of the second leg they confirmed themselves as the crew to beat, leaving the fight for the second and third step of the podium to their rivals. Andrea Vesco thus won his fourth consecutive title (out of six in total), while Fabio Salvinelli equalled Giuliano Canè with a string of three victories. “At the beginning there were challenges”, declared Vesco with the engines switched off, “then we performed consistently with a low number of penalties. Only when I took part with Dad had I achieved such a good result, I am very proud to have achieved this historic result”.

Behind the 1929 Alfa Romeo 6C 1750 SS Zagato of the winners, two Lancia Lambda Spider Type 221 are also on the podium: Gianmario Fontanella and Annamaria Covelli preceded Andrea Belometti and Gianluca Bergomi. The best all-female crew was Silvia Marini and Irene Dei Tos in a 1929 Bugatti T 40, who took the Ladies’ Cup by finishing 27th overall.

The 1000 Miglia Green was won by Paolo Piva and Matteo Ferraglio on Tesla Model Y ahead of Mirco Magni and Laura Confalonieri on Polestar 2 and Antonino Azzarello and Stefano Orlandini on Ford Mustang Mach-E.

Finally, Andrea Milesi and Giordano Mozzi won the Ferrari Tribute 1000 Miglia with an F8 Spider, second Fabrizio Macario and Giovanna Di Costanzo with a 2019 488 Pista. Third were Celestino and Antonio Sangiovanni in a 2021 Ferrari Roma.